Blog spots, Monday Motivations

Monday Thoughts: Setting Goals

As the year comes to a close, it comes with the dreaded anticipation of coming up with new goals for the new year. Some of those goals may be related to work, one’s personal life, work out habits, reading habits, etc. Most people end up abandoning these goals 2 weeks into the new year for one reason or another. I know for me personally they get abandoned because I’ll set a huge goal for myself and then not do all the smaller steps to achieve it. So now I’m going to use this post to 1) hold myself accountable and 2) plan out how I’m going to achieve them. With that being said, here are a few of my personal goals for the new year:

  • Post on blog at least once a week. As you can probably tell, I don’t post nearly as much as a I should on my blog and it often goes neglected for weeks/months at a time. I’m hoping to change this in 2021. To help do this I’m going to come up with a schedule and keep weekly or biweekly series going that aren’t just related to books. Much like this one.
  • Reach 1k+ followers on Bookstagram. I know, I know, social media isn’t the end all be all of life. However, I love interacting with others on bookstagram and want to reach more people on it. I’m going to try and do this by posting at least every 3 days and maybe planning out posts a little more to coincide with things like holidays and major book releases.
  • Read at least 50 books. So, this breaks down to roughly 4 books a month and about 1 book per week. This is not going to be an easy goal to keep, but I’m going to try. I had some major reading slumps in 2020 (honestly, who didn’t) so I’m hoping I do better in 2021.

What do you think of these goals? What are some of your own personal goals for the new year? Leave your thoughts in the comments below!!

Leave a comment