Top Ten Tuesdays

My Top Ten Favorite Book Series

10. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyers. Now, I will admit, I haven’t finished this series. But I only have one more book and the novellas left. One book can’t ruin an entire series righr? *immediately flashes back to Allegiant by Veronica Roth*. But in all seriousness, I’ve loved this series so far and each book has been better than the last. I hope Winter does not disappoint!

9.  Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. One of my favorite sci-fi/dystopian series. This one really set the bar for YA dystopian which, in my opinion, hasn’t been reached since. There’s just no other series that can match it. And I’m 💯 Team Peeta.

8. Caraval series by Stephanie Garber. I love the aesthetic and magic of these books. I wish that

finale_final_a
Image from Flatiron Books

there were more books like these and the Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. Can’t wait to see what Stephanie Garber has planned next.

TheQueensResistance
Image from HarperTeen

7. The Queen’s Rising series by Rebecca. These books introduced the idea of a matriarchal society and I am here for it. I was so disappointed when I found out it’s just going to be a duology and not a trilogy. Also, I want a cape with my favorite constellations in it.

6. Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco. As someone who is studying forensics and

StalkingJacktheRipper
Image from Jimmy Patterson Books

who may be just slightly obsessed with true crime, I was instantly intrigued by these books.  I love Audrey Rose and Thomas and cannot wait to see the epic conclusion of their story.

5. Grishaverse  by Leigh Bardugo. So, I started off by reading Six of Crows and, although it took awhile, I eventually fell in love with Kaz Brekker and the world  of Grisha. I’ll admit, the trilogy was kind of a let down afterwards, but it goes to show that Leigh’s writing just keeps getting better with each book she writes.

4. Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien. One of the classic fantasy series.  This series has inspired so many modern fantasy novels that it’s impossible not to include it.  Having loved both the books and the movies, I’m excited to see what this world has coming next with the new Amazon Prime series.

517fhcCDjUL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_
Image from Bloomsbury

3. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass. I’ll freely admit, this series is mainly on here because of Aelin.  I just think she’s an amazing female protagonist. But also, it has assassins, magic, war, witches, queens/kings, and so much more.  I hope we get some news about the tv series soon….

2. Red Rising by Pierce Brown. This is the series that introduced me to adult fiction that I can actually enjoy.  Pierce Brown is a genius and this series doesn’t get the recognition it deserves.

1. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. Was this even a surprise? This series pretty much defined an entire generation of readers. If it weren’t for this series, I probably wouldn’t be the voracious reader that I am today.

HarryPotter
Image from Scholastic Inc.

What do you think of this list? What are your favorite series? Leave an answer in the comments below 😊

 

Leave a comment